Fondation Egger Göldlin
Emile Egger & Cie SA
Route de Neuchâtel 36
2088 Cressier / NE, Suisse
Tél. +41 (0)32 758 71 11
Fax +41 (0)32 758 71 17
n.dietrich@eggerpumps.com
Grant holder assessment Print E-mail

Following a positive decision by the Foundation's committee regarding the awarding of a grant, the grant applicant will be subject to twice-yearly assessment. Allocation of the grant will be revised annually depending on the commitment and the motivation of the person concerned.

The Foundation's committee wishes to give a chance to the most motivated students and to do so requires a certain level of performance on the students' part. The grant is prolonged by an additional year if an annual average of 4.5 is achieved, as long as no inadequate marks are obtained.

If the grant holder does not meet these conditions, he must duly explain the reasons for his failure, as well as the corrective measures that he will take in order to mitigate the situation. The Foundation's committee reserves the right to withdraw its grant from the grant holder if it does not feel convinced of his motivation.

So as to better monitor the grant holder's progress, at the end of each half-year the Foundation committee requires the following documents:

  • The student's marks, submitted by the grant holder himself, one month; at the latest; after they are received,
  • If module is failed, a letter of explanation, also stating remedial actions undertaken by the grant holder.

These documents must be sent; at the latest; one month after the end of the college half-year (or once the marks are received).

Fondation Egger Göldlin
Emile Egger & Cie SA
Route de Neuchâtel 36
2088 Cressier / NE, Suisse
Tél. +41 (0)32 758 71 11
Fax +41 (0)32 758 71 17
n.dietrich@eggerpumps.com
Kontrolle des Stipendiaten Drucken E-Mail

Nach der positiven Entscheidung des Stiftungsausschusses zur Vergabe eines Stipendiums wird der Stipendiat in jedem Semester einer Kontrolle unterzogen. Die Vergabe des Stipendiums wird jährlich im Hinblick auf das Engagement und die Motivation der betreffenden Person überprüft.

Der Stiftungsausschuss möchte den Studenten mit der höchsten Motivation eine Chance geben, daher ist ein bestimmtes Leistungsniveau Voraussetzung. Das Stipendium wird um ein weiteres Jahr verlängert, wenn ein Jahresnotendurchschnitt von 4,5 - ohne ungenügende Beurteilungen - erreicht wird.

Falls der Stipendiat diese Bedingungen nicht erfüllt, muss er eine fundierte Begründung für seinen Misserfolg vorlegen und die Massnahmen erläutern, die er zur Bereinigung der Situation umsetzen will. Der Stiftungsausschuss behält sich das Recht vor, Stipendiaten das Stipendium zu entziehen, wenn er von deren Motivation nicht mehr überzeugt ist.

Um den Studienverlauf des Stipendiaten bestmöglich verfolgen zu können, müssen dem Stiftungsausschuss nach Abschluss jedes Semesters die folgenden Dokumente vorgelegt werden:

  • Notenaufstellung des SchĂĽlers, die der Stipendiat spätestens einen Monat nach Erhalt unaufgefordert vorlegen muss.
  • Falls er in einem Modul durchfällt, muss der Stipendiat die GrĂĽnde dafĂĽr sowie die ergriffenen Gegenmassnahmen in einem Schreiben erläutern.

Diese Unterlagen müssen spätestens einen Monat nach Ende des Semesters (oder nach Erhalt der Noten) eingereicht werden.